Brands that Tweet

There has been a lot of discussion lately about whether or not brands should be on Twitter. Quite frankly I really enjoy and appreciate some of the brands that I follow on Twitter because they give me news about their brand without me having to go find it.

If you are thinking about whether your brand should be on Twitter – Here is just some of the discussions occurring about branding with Twitter

Either way you decide here is a list of Brands that Tweet and a link to my last list of C Suite Executives who are on Twitter

If you are aware of a brand that should be added to this list, please post them using the comments feature at the bottom of this post and I’ll get them included ASAP – please send me – brand name and Twitter URL.

312 Dining Diva – twitter.com/Audarshia
360Fashion Network – twitter.com/360fashion
Accenture – twitter.com/Accenture
AccuConference – twitter.com/accuconference
Active Network – twitter.com/activenetwork
adenin Tech – twitter.com/adenin
AideRSS – twitter.com/aiderss
AL.com – twitter.com/aldotcom
American Traveler – twitter.com/travelnursejobs
Angel.com – twitter.com/angeldotcom
Anglia Business Solutions – twitter.com/AngliaSolutions
Aplus.net – twitter.com/Aplus_net
AQA 63336 – twitter.com/AQA63336
Archerfish – twitter.com/myarcherfish
Arena Flowers – twitter.com/arenaflowers
ArmsVault – twitter.com/armsvault
ATT News – twitter.com/attnews
Australian ISP BigPond – twitter.com/bigpondteam
Avaya – twitter.com/Avaya
Avaya Devconnect- twitter.com/devconnect
Avaya Services – twitter.com/Avaya_Services
Avaya Support – twitter.com/Avaya_Support
Avaya SMB – twitter.com/avaya_smb
Avaya UC – twitter.com/avaya_uc
Avid Technology – twitter.com/AvidTechnology
AWeber – twitter.com/aweber
Baskin-Robbins – twitter.com/BaskinRobbins
BatteryFuel – twitter.com/batteryfuel
Bazaarvoice – twitter.com/bazaarvoice
BBC – twitter.com/bbcbreaking
BearingPoint – twitter.com/BearingPoint
Better World Books – twitter.com/BWBooks
Bigelow Tea – twitter.com/bigelowtea
Blinc Cosmetics – twitter.com/blinc
BodiBar – twitter.com/mybodibar
Bojangles – twitter.com/gottawannaneeda
Boloco – twitter.com/boloco
Bosco Chocolate Syrup – twitter.com/scott_so
bragster – twitter.com/bragster
Brazil Carnival – twitter.com/brazilcarnival
BT Tradespace – twitter.com/bttradespace
BuildDirect – twitter.com/builddirect
Business.com – twitter.com/whatworks
BusinessWeek – twitter.com/bwbx
BusinessWeek – twitter.com/JOHNABYRNE
Buzzillions: twitter.com/buzzillions
Cabot Cheese – twitter.com/cabotcoop
Canadian Tourism Commission – twitter.com/ctccct
CareerBuilder.com – twitter.com/thehiringsite
CenterNetworks – twitter.com/centernetworks
Charm City Burger – twitter.com/charmcityburger
Chicago Tribune – twitter.com/chicagotribune
ChoiceStream – twitter.com/ChoiceStream
Cincom – twitter.com/CincomSynchrony
CME Group- twitter.com/CMEGroup
CNN – twitter.com/cnn
CNN Breaking News – twitter.com/cnnbrk
Coast Hotels & Resorts – twitter.com/coasthotels
Comcast – twitter.com/comcastcares
ComputerGeeks – twitter.com/ComputerGeeks
Constant Contact – twitter.com/ctcthelp
ControlGuard – twitter.com/ControlGuard
Correlix – twitter.com/Correlix
Cristian Cafe – twitter.com/christiancafe
Cutter Consortium – twitter.com/cuttertweets
Delicious – twitter.com/Delicious
Dell – twitter.com/Direct2Dell
Dell on Twitter – www.dell.com/twitter
Dell Outlet – twitter.com/delloutlet
DeskAway – twitter.com/deskaway
Discovery Channel – twitter.com/DiscoveryChPR
dripit – twitter.com/dripit
DunkinDonuts – twitter.com/DunkinDonuts
Earth Institute at Columbia University – twitter.com/earthinstitute
Eastbay – twitter.com/Eastbay
eb-spain – twitter.com/ebspain
Eclipse Awards- twitter.com/eclipseawards
EcoSearch – twitter.com/EcoSearch
eGain – twitter.com/eGain
FAST – twitter.com/ffblog
Fast Company – twitter.com/fastcompany
Field Dress – twitter.com/FieldDress
Fingerhut – twitter.com/FingerhutTweets
First Federal – twitter.com/firstfederal
Flying Dog Beer – twitter.com/flyingdog
Foot Solutions – twitter.com/FootSolutions
FORA.tv – twitter.com/foratv
Ford Asia Pacific and Africa – twitter.com/FordAPA
Ford Customer Service – twitter.com/fordcustservice
Ford Drive Green – twitter.com/FordDriveGreen
Ford Drive One – twitter.com/FordDriveOne
Ford Mustang – twitter.com/fordmustang
Ford Trucks – twitter.com/fordtrucks
ForRent.com – twitter.com/AptsForRent
Forrester – twitter.com/forrester
Fox News – twitter.com/foxnews
FoxNews.com – twitter.com/foxnewspolitics
Frankentipps.de – twitter.com/Frankentipps
Freewheelin Bikesharing – twitter.com/bikesharing
Fundtech – twitter.com/Fundtech
FutureTap – twitter.com/futuretap
Gabbr – twitter.com/gabbrdotcom
GE Healthcare – twitter.com/GEhealthcare
GE Reports – twitter.com/GE_Reports
GM – twitter.com/GMblogs
GM Trucks – twitter.com/GMtruckclub
Goldensource – twitter.com/Goldensource
Graco – twitter.com/gracobaby
Grand Canyon University – twitter.com/gcu
Grant Thornton South Africa – twitter.com/grantthornton
Grant Thornton US – twitter.com/grantthorntonus
Greenling Organic – twitter.com/greenling_com
Growing Bolder – twitter.com/growingbolder
GU Energy – twitter.com/GUenergy
H&R Block – twitter.com/HRBlock
Habitatter.com – twitter.com/Habitatter_com
Harley Davidson – twitter.com/harleydavidson
Hello Direct – twitter.com/hellodirect
Henkel – twitter.com/Henkel_na
Hertz – twitter.com/connectbyhertz
HipHop.TV – twitter.com/hiphoptv
Home Depot – twitter.com/thehomedepot
HP Blades – twitter.com/bladenews
HP News – twitter.com/hpnews
HP Printing Group – twitter.com/hp_ipg
HP Snapfish – twitter.com/snapfishbyhp
HP Social Media – twitter.com/AngelaAtHP
HP Store – twitter.com/buyhp
Hubspot – twitter.com/grader
Huffington Post – twitter.com/huffpost
Humana’s Innovation Center- twitter.com/crumpleitup
IBM – twitter.com/smartsoa
IBM developerWorks – twitter.com/developerworks
Ikea Fans – twitter.com/ikeafans
Infusionsoft – twitter.com/Infusionsoft
Inkfruit – twitter.com/inkfruit
International Blogging and New Media Association – twitter.com/ibnma
Intershop – twitter.com/intershop
Intuit – twitter.com/intuit
Ipevo – twitter.com/ipevo
iPhone – twitter.com/iphone
ITV – twitter.com/itvinsider
JASE Group – twitter.com/JASEgroup
JBoss – twitter.com/jbossnews
Jetblue – twitter.com/JetBlue
Jewelry Television – twitter.com/Jewelry
Joost – twitter.com/joost_com
Kidst – twitter.com/kidst
Kodak – twitter.com/kodakCB
Landor.com – twitter.com/landor_dot_com
Lands End – twitter.com/LandsEndChat
L’Express – twitter.com/LEXPRESS
LinkedIn – twitter.com/LinkedIn
Litmos.com – twitter.com/Litmos
Livescribe Pulse Smartpen – twitter.com/livescribe
LocationStore – twitter.com/locationstore
Loopt – twitter.com/loopt
Lumension Security – twitter.com/_Lumension
Luxor Hotel and Casino – twitter.com/LuxorLV
Lynda Learning – twitter.com/Lyndadotcom
Macmillan Cancer Support – twitter.com/macmillancancer
Magicomm – twitter.com/magicomm
Make magazine – twitter.com/make
MarketingProfs – twitter.com/marketingprofs
Marriott – twitter.com/MarriottIntl
MassLive.com – twitter.com/masslivenews
McMaster University Libraries – twitter.com/maclibraries
Medifast – twitter.com/medifastpr
MENG – twitter.com/MENGonline
Messless – twitter.com/immessless
Metro – twitter.com/MetroOnline
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino – twitter.com/mgmgrand
MGM Mirage – twitter.com/VegasConcierge
MicroStrategy – twitter.com/microstrategy
Mindjet – – twitter.com/Mindjet
MLive.com – twitter.com/mlive
MostComfortableShoes – twitter.com/comfyshoes
MpowerPlayer – twitter.com/mplayit
MSC mobile – twitter.com/mscmobile
Musicnotes.com – twitter.com/music_notes
MXTabs.net – twitter.com/mxtabs
National Association of Broadcasters/NAB Show – twitter.com/nabshow
National Association of Realtors – twitter.com/realtors
Natural User Interface – twitter.com/multitouch
Network Solutions – twitter.com/netsolcares
NewsChomper- twitter.com/newschomper
NJ.com – twitter.com/njdotcom
NOLA.com – twitter.com/nolanews
nopaper – twitter.com/nopaper
Nordstrom – twitter.com/nordstrom
North Face – twitter.com/thenorthface
Northern Light – twitter.com/northernlight
NPR News – twitter.com/nprnews
nuBound- twitter.com/nuBound
NY Times – twitter.com/nytimes
O2 – twitter.com/o2ukofficial
OHL – twitter.com/ohltweets
Oracle – twitter.com/oracle
O’Reilly Media – twitter.com/oreillymedia
Pancheros Mexican Grill – twitter.com/pancheros
Parts Express – twitter.com/Parts_Express
PBLoco – twitter.com/pbloco
Pepsi – twitter.com/pepsi
Pinstripe – – twitter.com/PinstripeTalent
PitchEngine – twitter.com/pitchengine
PlanetGreen – twitter.com/planetgreen
Playboy – twitter.com/Playboy
Pool Cue Guru – twitter.com/PoolCueGuru
Pop Syndicate – twitter.com/popsyndicate
popchips – twitter.com/popchips
Popeye’s Chicken – twitter.com/PopeyesChicken
PR Newswire – twitter.com/prnewswire
Pragmatic Marketing – twitter.com/pragmaticmkting
ProfNet – twitter.com/profnet
Provident – twitter.com/provident
Proximic – twitter.com/proximic
QuickBase – twitter.com/IntuitQuickbase
Rachel Maddow – twitter.com/maddow
Rand McNally – twitter.com/RandMcNally
Realestate.com – twitter.com/realtweet
Real Time Celebrity Sightings – twitter.com/CelebSightings
Red Hat – twitter.com/redhatnews
Red Hat’s Gov Team – twitter.com/redhatgov
RevZilla – twitter.com/RevZilla
Ripple 6 – twitter.com/Ripple6
Robert Wood Johnson Foundation – twitter.com/rwjf
Ron’s Home And Hardware – twitter.com/rons
Rubbermaid – twitter.com/Rubbermaid
Ruche Boutique – twitter.com/ShopRuche
Sacre Bleu Wine – twitter.com/sacrebleuwine
Salesforce.com – twitter.com/successforce
Sandler Training – twitter.com/sandlertraining
SAP – twitter.com/sapnetwork
SAP Listens – twitter.com/saplistens
Sarasota Ford – twitter.com/sarasotaford
SAS BI Consultant – twitter.com/sasbi
SAS Blog Author – twitter.com/sascomeditor
SAS Dummy Book Author – twitter.com/cjdinger
Sciencebase – twitter.com/sciencebase
Scuba Diver Girls – twitter.com/scubadivergirls
SEGA – twitter.com/segaamerica
SEGA Bayonetta – twitter.com/bayonettagame
SEGA Phantasy Star – twitter.com/phantasystar
SEGA Total War – twitter.com/totalwar
SEGA Valkyria Chronicles – twitter.com/valkyriatribune
Sel de la Terre Restaurant – twitter.com/SDLT774Boylston
Semper International – twitter.com/semperllc
Share Our Strength – twitter.com/sharestrength
Shoplet – twitter.com/shoplet
Sierra Trading Post – twitter.com/sierratp
Sightix – twitter.com/sightix
Six Apart – twitter.com/sixapart
SmartFinds Marketing – twitter.com/SmartFinds
SocialText- twitter.com/Socialtext
Sodexo – twitter.com/SodexoCareers
Southwest Airlines – twitter.com/southwestair
SpectorSoft- twitter.com/SpectorSoft
Spinnakerpro – twitter.com/spinnakerpro
Sprint News – twitter.com/sprintnews
STA Travel – twitter.com/statravelers
Starbucks – twitter.com/starbucks
StreamServe – twitter.com/streamserve
Sun Microsystems – twitter.com/sunmicrosystems
Surety – twitter.com/absoluteproof
Synergy Broadcast Systems – twitter.com/synergybcast
Syracuse.com – twitter.com/syracusedotcom
T Mobile – twitter.com/FlyWithTMobile
Taco Bell – twitter.com/TacoBellTruck
Taco Bell – twitter.com/FeedTheBeat
Tagzania – twitter.com/tagzania
TalkTalk – twitter.com/talktalktips
Teavana – twitter.com/teavana
Telstra – twitter.com/bigpondteam
TerraGo – twitter.com/terrago
The AppGap – twitter.com/theappgap
The Oregonian – twitter.com/oregonian
The Sims2 – twitter.com/thesims2
The Sims3 – twitter.com/thesims3
The Washington Times – twitter.com/washtimes
TheHandbagShop – twitter.com/thehandbagshop
Thomson Reuters – twitter.com/thomsonreuters
Thomson Reuters Careers – twitter.com/TRCareers
Tiara Hotels & Resorts – twitter.com/TiaraHotels
Times Online – twitter.com/timesonline
Tom Bihn Bags – twitter.com/tombihn
Tourism Queensland – twitter.com/whereelsebutqld
Trader Joe’s – twitter.com/traderjoes
Travel Channel – twitter.com/travelchannel
Triathlete Magazine – twitter.com/TriathleteMag
Tourism Mauricie – twitter.com/mauricie
TurboTax – twitter.com/turbotax
TuVinhSoft – twitter.com/tuvinh
United Linen – twitter.com/UnitedLinen
University of Guelph – twitter.com/uofg
Ustream – twitter.com/ustreamtv
Uproar – twitter.com/uweareuproar
Valtira – – twitter.com/valtira
VerticalResponse – twitter.com/VR4SmallBiz
VIBE Magazine – twitter.com/VibeMagazine
Viewstream – twitter.com/viewstream
Vignette – twitter.com/vignettecorp
Viigo.com – twitter.com/RuddockMH
Virgin – twitter.com/virgindotcom
Viscape – twitter.com/viscape
Vornado – twitter.com/vornado
Wachovia – twitter.com/Wachovia
Wall Street Journal – twitter.com/wsj
Washington State DOT – twitter.com/wsdot
Web 2.0 Expo – twitter.com/w2e
Webartsense – twitter.com/webartsense
WebEx – twitter.com/WebEx
Webcredible – twitter.com/webcredible
Webmaster Radio – twitter.com/WebmasterRadio
West Jet – twitter.com/Westjet
West Virginia Blazers – twitter.com/wvblazers
WestJet – twitter.com/westjet
Westaflex – twitter.com/westaflex
Whole Foods – twitter.com/wholefoods
WikiWorldBook.com – twitter.com/WikiWorldBook
Windows Mobile – twitter.com/Windowsmobile
WOMMA – twitter.com/Womma
Wordia – twitter.com/Wordia
Wright Place TV – twitter.com/drwright1
XCOM Media – twitter.com/xcommedia
YesToCarrots – twitter.com/yestocarrots
Zappos – twitter.com/zappos
Zappos Customer Loyalty – twitter.com/Zappos_George

List of Irish Companies ‘a Twittering’ (special thanks to Damien Mulley)

265 comments to Brands that Tweet

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>